Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Heatwave day 1

For some reason Lexi has decided that, on what is I'm sure the hottest day of her life so far,  the best place to be is on a folded fleece throw on my lap which is not only keeping her super warm, but me too. If she's going to sit on my lap, she normally does it for at most an hour or two, but today she's been there for several sessions. I haven't had the heart to turf her off, but I can see I might be driven to it soon. I have been staying pretty much indoors today, having ventured out onto the back green briefly where I decided that it was better to be in rather than out. 

In our ongoing saga over stair cleaning we made progress, you will I'm sure be pleased to hear. The contractors came to see the stair and, after hesitating initially, agreed that it needed to change (they really couldn't do otherwise) and will come and supervise the cleaners next week. Hopefully things will change for good!

I am very badly behind with blips. If I miss a day or two it's fatal, it turns into a week or ten days without me realising. I may work backwards on the grounds that I've probably already forgotten what happened ten days ago, but haven't yet completely forgotten what happened yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.