Living my dream

By Mima

Really???

It has chucked it down most of the day.

Rain notwithstanding we had to have a walk.

This is Bean's special ‘the rain is getting in my eyes’ look.

I took no notice except to photograph her then marched towards the gate. No sympathy. Bean slunk along behind me.

It was all a big performance because once she was off the lead down the road she was the happiest of dogs, running around and wagging, sniffing out mice in the wet grass and racing across the paddocks after mallard.

The ground is still saturated from the 50mm of rain last week, so all the creeks are overflowing again and my property has standing pools of water all over the lawn. Water ran down the drive and into the channels I’ve dug to divert it into the paddock by the tunnel house…and not into the garage. Bean is standing next to one of them.

It’s actually stopped raining this evening, but more is forecast overnight and tomorrow.

I hope all Blippers in Europe and Britain are managing to keep cool and hydrated. I wish I could send you some of our rain and coolth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.