Living my dream

By Mima

A difficult choice

It’s one of those days when I have two photos suitable to Blip. One pretty. One more reflective of the day. As you can see the prettiness won. It was a stunning start to the day.

The other is the extra.

As I signalled yesterday, the first batch of seeds was sown this afternoon. Oh happy days!

This tray contains broccoli, silverbeet and sweetpeas. In another couple of trays were cabbages (drumhead and savoy), red cabbages, cauliflowers, swedes, kohl rabi and kale.

And so it begins for the new season.

Bean supervised.

I finished pruning and prepping the raspberry canes. I have some roots and canes I need to dig out now. If there are any NZ blippers who would like a few canes of red, prickleless summer raspberries I’m happy to mail them to you. Let me know …

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.