Tuesday

We went walking this morning and I did some work before going to my Pilates class.  I fitted in some more work before we headed off to our Tuesday night walking group.  I was really pleased at how my leg held up to the fast walk after the Pilates session.  A short while after we started walking the rain started and gradually became a downpour.  We got soaked, of course, but managed to dry out in the warm club rooms  and a hot meal warmed us up. It was a bit scary driving home in the heavy rain but we made it safely.  It’s still tipping down outside now.

I took a blip of the very choppy sea on my way to Pilates class; and then hubby pointed out our first daffodil, so that’s included in the blip too.

There are 10,772 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 9,858 compared to 9,554 last Tuesday. The number of people in hospital is 788, including 20 in ICU. Today another 21 deaths have been reported, bringing the seven-day rolling average to 23.

The Ministry of Health has announced changes to the way Covid deaths are reported with the Covid-19 death toll for New Zealand now at 1252.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.