A day in the life

By Shelling

Common wealth

On the hottest day of summer, so far, I started cutting the grass, because I'm going away for a week and it really needed cutting. In the middle of that, my four cubic metres of firewood arrived and I had to deal with that. After lunch I was given some planks and construction wood, if I came and fetched it, which I did. It's only "good to have" wood but I know I can use most of it. I was good'n sweaty after all that and around five I went to the beach for this seasons first swim, or dip, rather.

The extra is an artistic piece of beach where someone had pinned a feather, there was also a ruined or drenched sand castle next to it. It will make me remember the nice moment though.

The wealth here is the firewood. In a month or two it will be hard to get hands on wood at all and all us commons, who don't have a small forest to fetch our wood from, has to order it from people making firewood their business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.