Polishing brass

We were to go to Raleigh today to see my neurologist but as we were getting ready to head out the door the office called to reschedule. Now we’re going on August 22nd.

Just glad there was someone there to call at 7:15 am to catch us before we were on the road.

We then finished putting things in the curio cabinet and Kent rearranged things several times to get them to his liking.

I moved on to dusting and rearranging the cabinets in the living room as I wanted to display a dish and bowl that had belonged to Kent’s grandmother.

Everything in the living room and hallway got dusted and polished. It was 2 pm before I was finished!

Among the things polished were the fog horn that belonged to my paternal grandfather and we used when living on our boat, Gair•na•mara. This hangs on the wall in our hallway. In the insert, is the bell that was rung when I was a kid, to tell us it was time to come home. We would be out playing in the neighbourhood and hear that bell and know we were being called home.

We sat and planned out our anniversary trip to the mountains this year. Glad we finally got that done!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.