Waiting room

One of the advantages of working from home most of the time is that simple appointments with doctors or dentists can be more easily slotted into the working week at times when, if I was heading to an office, I would not have considered. In turn, that makes scheduling so much easier. I wonder if surgeries have noticed the difference in appointment patterns?

Today, it was the dental hygienist at 2:30pm. I coincided the visit with my lunch break and the entire round trip was complete in under and hour. The reception at the dentist is well maintained with a comfortable sofa and plenty of space to wait. My last dentist has a slightly more crowded waiting space but this one feels much more comfortable. There is, nearly, alway a flower arrangement in the window.

In the evening I managed to get to Tai Chi.  Since we returned I have stopped taking the tea break at the end of the class and I leave for Waterloo. As a result I can be back before 9pm which feels like a more sensible time to be eating.

Looking back, it seems I have photographed a version of this view before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.