Shapes

I must admit that I am happy to live up to His Lordship's description of me as a Philistine, finding the architecture in the new extension of the Royal Scottish Museum to be every bit as interesting as the exhibits, and actually not producing in me the same ennui as does trailing round countless glass cases and displays.

We had popped into the museum shop for some purchases, and I got the chance of a mini wander to find a blip in peace before the arrival of three busloads of school children. My heart sank as I watched them pile out with all the excitement and noise of young primary school pupils. Fortunately the museum is big enough that they all soon vanished without trace into the hinterland leaving peace in their wake.

My 'to do' list is looking less complicated today having organised some money transactions this morning for the month of May when we are away. It's just a pity that I miss so many family birthdays, but I dare say sons #1&2, now big boys, will cope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.