Value for Money?

I hope the price is worth it.
I don't know what possessed me to sign up for today's lunch.
Since I left school in the dark ages, I have only twice attended any FP function, the last one being a coffee morning in January to which I was persuaded to grace against my better judgement.

There must have been a singular rush of blood to the head that allowed me to consider parting with this amount of money to mix with with a congregation of grey haired ladies whom I no longer recognise. I will perhaps know their school names, but will struggle to match today's image with the one I remember from those far off days.
Although there may be some younger Merchant Maidens present, they will be in the minority, deterred by the knowledge that the proceedings will be dominated by the bus pass generation.

Fortunately I am going with two classmates I do know and recognise and who were the culprits in provoking the rush of blood to my head at that January coffee morning.

I wonder how much it's possible to eat for £21?
Unfortunately my 2Day Diet will prevent my ever knowing.

Edit: it was every bit as bad as I had feared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.