I Promise - No More Cherry Blossom!

I promise that this will be the last time I blip the frenzy of cherry blossom decorating the paths in the Meadows.
It will be hard, but I realise that it is an addictive subject for my camera lens especially as I have it in view from 11 windows of the Dower House.
Against the fresh green of the newly emergent leaves of the other park trees and the freshly mown grass, it appears as an extravaganza of pink frilliness.

Yesterday the blossom hid it's beauty under the damp, low all pervading haar, and overnight the heavy rain caused damage to some of the flowers which now lie trodden underfoot on the paths but today it has regained its dominant visual impact.

The other view today from the windows was the procession of cyclists taking part in the 'Pedal on Parliament' rally at Holyrood. The massed pedallers took 30 minutes to pass and to say I felt guilty at not participating is an understatement.
My excuse is that I'm not a fan of cycling en masse and nothing of course to do with my earlier gym session depleting the energy I would have needed to pedal home up the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.