SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

The gardens

Went for a walk to the park with Thom and Luisa because it was so nice and sunny! Although not as warm as it looked. Met Stana there and walked around the greenhouse exotic plants bit with a little stream with fish and some cool looking flowers...

I submitted all my essays in the morning, and kept proofreading and changing my mind and resubmitting until half an hour before the deadline! Glad they let you do that.

Allowed myself a beer and a couple of hours off for the walk - and I've been picking up the banjo a bit when I'm not working and trying to become a decent banjoist, so at least that's happening!
Then went back to do a puzzle with the housemates, although it was a tricky one and I spent most of the time napping on Axel's sofa, listening to Fleetwood Mac and The Offspring.

Then the guys went out and I tried to get some work down, but truth be told I'd developed something of a bad mood! Tried working on the puzzle on my own for a bit, made little progress.
In fact that bad mood lasted until bedtime when the guys got back, and right up until the next morning. Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.