Glasgow

My cousin Hazel lives in Troon so we met up in Glasgow today (Wednesday). Got the train in and must say it was very quiet.

Queen street is all refurbed now and is bright and airy . We headed across George Square and sat outside in a Cafe called Tinderbox with a coffee and for me a warmed croissant- yum. We were almost finished when I saw in front of me this guy throwing his arms in the air, his left leg shaking and then he went splat on the pavement. He continued shaking as myself and three people who were standing chatting went up to help him. We got him on his side , one of the ladies put her cardi under his head and the guy called the ambulance. He was unconscious then stopped shaking. At that moment two men passed by and one of them said can I help I’m a doctor! He took over asking (Robert) if he could hear him squeeze his hand - he did. He took his pulse and gradually robert came to. His phone rung in his pocket and Raj (doc) answered. It was Robert’s work asking where he was and Dr Raj said he won’t be at work today! I asked Raj’s friend if they worked at the hospital and they said no, they were from London and had been up for the Open, driving back to LonDon today and had popped out from their hotel for a walk and some food. Lovely guys. Anyway, the ambulance arrived about half an hour and by this time Robert and Raj were inside Sainsbury out of the sun. His workmate had arrived to be with him and the rest of us went about our day. Seems like this was his first seizure.

Hazel and I had a table at a Greek restaurant on George Square, an outside table, booked for 1 so we headed round. It was a perfect spot . The menu arrived and I could not decide. I had been here with Ben a few years ago before we went to Walking With Dinosaurs and we loved it.

Hazel decided on Moussaka and I had the chicken souvlaki, we shared a Greek salad and Hazel had a glass of wine. All superb. Proper Greek.

We then had a quick shop - hotel Chocolat and Frasers and then the train home. Again pretty quiet.

Walked home, down to see the gang and a chat. Seemingly Ben saved his pal Issac from falling backwards on rocks when Issac fainted. He caught him and laid him down ! Good reactions Ben.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.