Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Scruff

I found this sparrow in his usual place, at the back of the football pitch in a walnut tree next to the bramble bush where they live.  They are funny raucous little birds, but what interested me today was his scruffy appearance.  I wondered if it was due to the heat (it was still over-warm today, if not quite as bad as it has been) or whether it was because of the moult.  I think I'm right in saying most small birds do moult about now?

Not much else.  Have gone back to being horribly tired, which I hope the hospital can sought out for me soon.  And my camera will be back in about a week - LCE are being very kind about it ;))

Finally, results of WFW22_15 are in yesterday's journal 

Take care, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.