Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Rowan berries

Went out with a friend today and took this shot at Stockbridge Down.  We then went on to Mottisfont (National Trust property).  Its famous rose garden was well over but there were still so many beauties to see!  Altogether a lovely day!

The point of blipping these rowan trees is twofold: I have been noticing the ones at the back of the football club already have bright orange berries.  It seems very early.  But here are these in quite another place and just as bright.  So this is also my entry for #WidWed200722 on the subject of 'flower/plant/tree'.  Many thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

Thanks also to Cailleach for hostingWildWed ;))

Help, I am rather late this evening so I hope you'll forgive me if the WFW22_15 results are announced on this page, but tomorrow morning instead of tonight.  See now below:

Happy Wednesday evening/Thursday morning  xx

WFW22_15 Results

HEARTS this week go to
Pleach
PeteWPics
steveng
and, yes, breaking a habit of a lifetime, but I thought they were both particularly strong entries..
steveng
AngelsShare

and Honorable Mentions to:
Maureen6002
JanetMayes
Chris_P
Libeccio
tookie
Evolybab

and my thanks to you all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.