Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Skipper on thistle

..but what skipper and what thistle?

I'm thinking an Essex skipper but it could be a Small: as for the thistle, I'm guessing a welted thistle.  I'm open to correction on both these IDs!

Even at 6am, when I opened the back door, you could tell today would be hotter than yesterday.  At no point did you get that wonderful 'iced-water' feeling on the skin that I've got the last few mornings.  Just soggy warmth, which has racheted up until about half an hour ago.  K, Hazel and I have all had turns under a cold shower this afternoon.

From tomorrow it gets cooler.

So, apart from a reserve walk, and watering the garden before that, very little has been achieved.  But we've all survived the great burn, and that's good enough for me ;))

Many thanks to Osuzanna for hosting today's TinyTuesday.  And enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.