Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

First love

Probably like many UK blippers, the first butterfly I readily recognised and loved was the peacock - it's vivid colours and those wonderful painted eyes.  I still have a very soft spot for them, so was delighted when the above beauty crossed my lens this morning, landing on some bramble.  

Talking of which, I reckon this is going to be the most fabulous blackberry season.  I've never seen so many.  A few are already ripe.  And what did I do when I saw the first?  I ate it - it was delicious.

The second half of the morning has been taken up with Charlie the plumber fixing the shower and more.  Very expensive, but that's life.  And later K and I will take Hazel for a walk.

Enjoy the rest of the day/evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.