Back to It

Not the best start to the day as l tweaked my back as l got out of bed.
Took two ibuprofen with my breakfast and debated whether l should do my last local ballet session.
Decided l would see how it went as it was already feeling easier.
Got to ballet to find l was the only one there, messaged the teacher who apologised for not telling me she was going to Dorset this week as a relative was over from SA.
Because l missed last week when l was at the hospital, everyone knew but me!
As l was in the car l decided to drive to the tarn to walk a few laps.
Got there and remembered Kitty was there with school as part of her enrichment week.
Lots of children were  sailing, canoeing, cycling, and paddle boarding.
I did three laps and couldn’t spot Kitty, which l am sure she will have been pleased about: which twelve year old wants their Granny keeping an eye on them :-))
Spent the rest of the day taking it easy and pleased to say my back feels fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.