Why I love the West Wing

Escapism and a classy soap opera of course but more than that. As my friend G. said recently,  in every single episode   at least one person does the right thing. Cameraman came back last night with Series 5, a loan from R&S. I can look forward to immersion in a fictional political world where people don't always act on their basest instincts. I know it's fiction, by the way, though it would be good if we had the merest inkling of this kind of behaviour in the actual White House, Westminster or Holyrood.

Meeting D for coffee this morning - haven't seen her for ages. Then this evening I'm going out for a meal with a group of friends. There's going to be a good turn out - 10 or 11 of us I think. Looking forward to that.

Wishing everyone a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.