Spotty Dress

It feels like an occasion today so I've put on a dress. Not just any old dress either but a particularly nice one (in my view). I so rarely wear a dress that the ones I have are all old but in good nick. I sometimes used to wear a dress to go to the office in Dundee for my casual/occasional work but now that it's all online what is the point.

I bought this dress ten years ago for my niece's wedding. It's been altered a few times to make it fit better. The fabric is a lovely slubby silk and it feels so good against my skin. It's ridiculously dressy for a day round the house but why not. It doesn't get nearly as many outings as it deserves.

The occasion? I finally had a negative covid test this morning. I nearly jumped the height of myself. Liberation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.