Hover

With thanks to Cailleach here's a WildWed entry.

The cloudy morning soon gave way to boiling hot sun - well in the 20s anyway. Hot for me.

Both girls are here for Wednesday childminding. Twice the fun from 07:00 this morning. They get on very well and the six year old invents fabulous games. The paddling pool awaits them but at the moment they're re-living some of the things the six year old used to do when she had sleepovers here in pre-covid days. There has been a lot of dressing up.

I've been bitten on both arms. I felt and saw the biters. One was a cleg I'm pretty sure. Cleg bites are horrible. A friend brought me some antihistamine cream which I've applied. Tonight I'll take half of one of the magic antihistamine tablets I bought last time I was in France in 2018. They have the side effect of making you sleep. That will be welcome for someone with itchy arms and a too warm bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.