Another Day, Another Moth

Even though I set up my printer for Wi-fi it only worked for a while. I've been managing with a cable. I thought my printer had died recently and was stressed about how I'd create a birthday card for my neighbour. Turns out the cable has croaked. Delighted to have been able to have made the card using a cable I nicked from MrQ. :)

I spotted this quite small moth in the kitchen. I photographed it then sketched it as this method galvanises the mind when trying to identify subjects. I think it's a rose-flounced tabby. It's certainly the only tabby that Ollie dog and I would allow in our kitchen. :) It's a member of the snout or grass moth family, even though it doesn't have a snout. It is known for its strange resting position. I do love the unusual names that moths are given. I've photographed Mother Shipton, Blood-Vein, Footman, Angle Shades and Shell to name a few.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.