Another Lazy Day...

Another hot one..another day spent primarily indoors with occasional meanderings around the garden and to the mailbox...Oh the excitement...

By chance, while lounging on the sofa this afternoon reading my book with Maggie, I looked up and thought - the perfect blip for the day..it's all there in one photo! The laziness, Maggie lounging beside me, the book I'm reading and the quilt! That was my day...

As for the quilt? It was time for a change, so I took down my mom's appliquéd Iris quilt, stashed it away again and hung this Kaffe Fassett one up instead. That was the only really productive thing I managed to do today! 

As for the book? Some lazy day, light reading..a series of mystery novels by Nevada Barr I read ages ago and somewhere along the line, missed this one...Her heroine is Anna Pigeon, a law enforcement ranger in the United States National Park Service; each book is set in a different National Park - which was the hook for me...

In my camping and hiking days, I spent a lot of time exploring the amazingly beautiful National Parks and Monuments of the American west and southwest... I loved those parks..and reading stories set in them or in other parks I still wanted to visit was what drew me in to the series and kept me there..Reading this book now is like going back in time to those "good old days"...and is bringing back memories of all the wonderful adventures I had back then...

It is amazing how a day like today can just slip away..So much time, but so little accomplished! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.