Back to the Marsh...

Another hot and humid day, best spent indoors but I had promised myself that I would try to get out and about each day - if even for a short time. I had some grocery shopping to do, but needed something more fun than that..and as, at last, I was feeling much more like my old self,  I decided to drop in to the marsh as well. I had not been there for ages... and really missed it...

I had envisioned endless photo-ops ..there are always birds in abundance..but for whatever reason, the place was really quiet..I found only two swans and one Canada goose willing to have their photos taken..and a few ducks feeding in the shade on the other side of the bridge...but in lighting not conducive to photography!  I guess the birds know better than to hang about in the heat of the day? 

No matter....it was good to be back outdoors in one of my old haunts...and I look forward to the day when I once again will feel energetic enough to get up early and hurry down there to capture a sunrise! 

Or at least get back up to the cottage where the sunrise is at my doorstep ...not much energy required to get those ones! Looking forward to THAT day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.