Morning Glory...

I thought it was a weed..an annoying vine growing in my two urns on the back deck...but..when that first red flower emerged, I knew it for what it was ..I had that exact same morning glory variety last season - thought it was a goner but it came back! What clever little seeds they were to find their way to such a comfy spot to grow and enjoy the summer...wonder where I will find them next year? ( I assume they will want to come back again seeing as how the garden is so much improved now! )

It was another quiet Sunday, but with a twist..I did not read and nap! This weekend, I chose to listen to an audiobook instead..a new experience for me - one that I have managed to avoid knowing that I am not really an auditory learner..and that I am easily distracted...It was an experiment... with some interesting findings. 

Last evening, I started OK, kept focused for quite a while but eventually "drifted off" and suddenly realized that I had tuned out for an entire chapter and had to replay it!...hmmmm...just as I feared. I thought that perhaps I should try to do this differently... like find a way to keep from falling asleep! 

So, today I tried knitting whilst listening, thinking that would keep me awake... OMG - not a good idea! I managed to focus on the audio quite well, but really messed up my knitting!  Drat! I either lost or gained stitches.. not sure which, but either way, I ended up with the wrong number needed!  I have not yet figured out where I went wrong.. It seems that although I can walk and chew gum at the same time, I cannot listen to a novel and knit at the same time... 

I will stick with it though....I will master this... audiobooks seem to be popular these days and I do like to keep up with the trends...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.