Marionb

By Marionb

The Sun Also Rises..

..in subdued fashion - not always in a fiery flash of colour...not always making  a stunning  photograph...but I thought this one was rather lovely in its quiet way...and worthy of a blip...

Mind you, there wasn't much of a choice for a blip today..It was a beautiful day out there, but I spent most of it indoors getting ready to leave the cottage rather than searching for photo-ops..cooking up perishable food that needed to eaten rather than carried home to Whitby.  Lucky me, my brother agreed to come for a "whatever-is-left-in-the-fridge dinner to help out with all that eating..probably because I managed to find enough ingredients to bake him a dessert?  It is good to have a brother....

I still have another full day here tomorrow, but I like to spread out the going-home chores like packing, cleaning up and doing last minute laundry..and today I made a good dent in that to-do list. Tomorrow will be a busy day finishing up...but now I should still have time to lounge and swim too.There will not be any time for such frivolous things the next morning as my boat taxi can only fit me in very early...Drat....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.