This morning should have been to be a trip to Beningbrough Hall but soon after setting off I found the road was closed as a result of yesterday’s burst water main*.

A diversion was possible but I decided to return to base** and walk from there. It’s a route I first did last June but today was more enjoyable because I knew the way and there was no time pressure. It goes through a few farms and while there was lots of photo potential I opted for some quick phone snaps.

* I’ll have to back blip yesterday because I forgot to pack the SD card reader for the iPad and all the photos are on the camera.

** Just minutes after getting back (around 9.30am) I saw the Red Arrows fly overhead on their way to Scotland. It was first scheduled for yesterday afternoon but postponed until today. I wasn’t expecting to see them as early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.