litl hikes

By litl

Wet again, though the rain hasn’t been as heavy as I expected when looking at the forecasts.

I drove down to the shops, bought a few groceries and grabbed a few phone shots. Then on to Waterhead to see if I could get anything better. The free parking spaces were all taken but the main car park has always been free before a certain time (I couldn’t remember) and after 6 pm. Not any more. I drove to the pay point and checked the information. It’s now chargeable 24 hours every day. That’s put an end to some early morning and summer evening wanders and blips when I don’t feel up to or have time to walk. Not a happy blipper today :(

I’ve put everything that I want to keep back under the stairs. Probably more than I’ll use but it’s clean and tidy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.