litl hikes

By litl

With the weather apps showing heavy rain all weekend I thought it would be a good idea to charge the battery in the waterproof camera.

I had a good morning doing jobs in the house including clearing and cleaning under the stairs. I found something I’d forgotten about which will be more useful now than when I bought it.

The rain wasn’t as bad as forecast so after lunch I went for what was supposed to be a short walk. At Miller Bridge it seemed to be brightening so I continued along towards Rydal. At the stepping stones I had to make a decision to keep going or turn back. Decided to make it a circular walk. Stopped for a coffee at Rydal Hall and took my jacket off. When I left it had started raining. Drizzle at first but it got heavier. Jacket went back on and I plodded on. My phone recorded 4.8 miles. Not bad for what I intended to be a walk in the park.

There are some shots from the Under Loughrigg road in the extra for anyone who is interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.