Hello Yorkshire. I travelled yesterday morning to see my daughter and family for a few days before they left for a weekend in Skipton* which was booked a long time ago.

I had a wander around Knaresborough in the morning. First past the castle then down the steps and along by the river until it started to rain. I returned via the castle steps, proving how unfit I am, before reacquainting myself with the town centre.

Around 2.30 the water went off ……. a burst water main at the edge of the village. By 4.30 I had the house to myself and an ample supply of canned and bottled drinks. Still no running water when I went to bed but it was back on at 12.30 am when I first woke.

* The Yorkshire Dales Food and Drink Festival.


Backblip posted on 24th July

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.