Walk in the park

Walked down to Taylor Park and through it then to Morrisons to use the ladies!
Started to walk to the bus stop but rang Terry to see if he'd be able to pick me up if the bus didn't turn up - he said he'd just come for me anyway so I started walking in the other direction so I'd meet him on his way.
It was drizzling that fine rain which doesn't seem much but wets you through. We call it Billinge Rain here. The washing I had pegged out on the strength of the forecast (fine till 2 or 3pm) was soaked! We brought it in. The forecast was for heavy rain all afternoon so I didn't put it back out and it cleared up! We had no more rain till teatime. Grrrr.
Feeling a lot better today and by this evening the sore throat had gone. Still got the "shin splints" from my walking up Billinge Lump and around Clock Face Country park and woods so I thought the walk this morning might ease them off - nah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.