An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Little love hearts...

Before we left Skye last week, Anna and Faith presented us with a lovely picture of a stag and a postcard to each of us thanking us for going to see them.  How I managed to say thank you without bursting into tears I will never know.

Unbeknown to us they bought the cards and picture in the gift shop when we visited Dunvegan Castle.  I am blipping them so the girls can see this when they are all grown up :-))  I love the fact they included Philip (their cat who we saw briefly once! :-) and their dog Lily.   They are just the sweetest girls :-)

Bit of an unproductive day not helped by the fact I thought it was Sunday!
Thankfully though the terrible sciatic pain I had yesterday evening has gone but I though I better avoid sitting at my desk drawing for hours on end!

Instead I got myself set up in my comfy chair with my lap top and drawing materials and although I made a start on figure 2, I just couldn't get my head into the zone, also it wasn't the best position for drawing.  My hip may have been comfortable but my arm wasn't particularly, so not ideal.  I am determined to finish the figure drawing assignments though, but it might not be this week.

For dinner we had lovely lamb chops with new Ayrshire potatoes with butter and rosemary, and cauliflower cheese because I thought it was Sunday.  Should have been halloumi salad with garlic flat bread.  No worries, we'll just have Saturday's dinner tomorrow :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.