Flossmo

By Flossmo

Phil

It was a dull morning here so it was an excellent excuse for a leisurely read of the paper. I then very conscientiously wrote up my notes from Thursday and Friday's workshop. It takes time and effort as I include photographs taken as I go along but over time these writeups have become a wonderful resource to go back to.

I had been invited to join the family for lunch so I drove over there late morning and it was nice to sit with my cousin, her husband, daughter and son-in-law over a healthy salad lunch and have a good catch up.

Later I drove back and had a long telephone call with Mr Flossmo. It is interesting how you can spend a lot of time talking about nothing.  

The photograph is of Phil the Pheasant. Phil lives locally and I have seen hin in the cottage garden on previous trips. One morning, on my last trip, I spent ages watching him watching the birds at the feeders hanging from a pole on a concrete plinth. He kept circling the plinth as though trying to work out how he could get some of the food. From time to time he pecked at bits they had dropped but by the way he was studying their movements I think he wanted more. Today was the first time I was able to get close enough for a photograph.   

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.