Off on a trip

I really wanted to have a short walk today. I'm missing my brisk walks but don't feel quite ready to resume them. It's been a long time since I went down to the village, so I walked around there early this morning.  People were lined up at 7:30 for the 9:50am sailing to Vancouver Island - and no wonder! I just found out that there are no sailings from this terminal after 3:50pm and none back from Swartz Bay after 5pm, again because of crew availability!  The last one from here is usually at 7:50pm and from Swartz Bay at 9pm. This schedule is in effect until July 30.  Doesn't make me confident to travel off island, although I have no desire to go anywhere at the moment anyway. Very inconvenient for tourists and for residents who need to get into the city.
I liked how this guy had his bike and bike trailer all packed up for a trip. 
Did a few easy things around the house and am now going to relax for the rest of the day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.