Patio feature

Back in May, I blipped this worker but didn't know what he was working on. Since then, I had seen the construction he did to separate the patio from pedestrians but today was the first time I've seen the wooden sculpture. I noticed the little sign posted on the sculpture, but there was a man sitting right beside it and I didn't want to disturb him. Must go back to check it out. I don't think that the wood used to enclose the patio is very attractive, but I'm sure it helps to keep some distance between the crowds who come to the Saturday market and the customers enjoying food from Fresca. Not sure about the sculpture either. 
I had an appointment this morning to have my hearing checked. All good, a bit of loss of hearing high pitched noises in my left ear, but nothing to be concerned about. I'd gone up early to mail a card because it looked like the post office opened at 8:30, but it didn't open until 11 because of staffing shortages again. A rather irate women had brought her own chair along and was sitting by the door and told me that this was her third attempt to mail a package. Off I went to my appointment and when I went back at 11:10, there was a long line up. Finally got in after waiting outside for nearly half an hour and mentioned the website to the woman who helped me. Turns out that the locals can't make changes to the website, only people at the "corporate office", she said. How frustrating for the front line staff who take the abuse from customers! I thanked her for being there in these difficult times. 
Very hot today and it's supposed to be sizzling all week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.