IOU

I went for a short stroll close to home and loved this little roadside stand! The IOU was perfect, and I know that the woman will be back with the $3. I never carry money when I walk either. I really liked the sign of Will's Wildflowers too, and the little drawing. Great to spot something whimsical like this for my blip!
31C as I type at nearly 4pm, feels like 37 according to the weather network.  I went for my walk at 7:15 this morning, and it was almost too hot then. So glad G got that portable air conditioner in the spring! This is only the 2nd time that we've used it after one day earlier in the summer. 
Picked onions, carrot, kale, spinach, zucchini, thyme, basil and oregano to go with a fresh garlic clove for our veggie stew tonight. Add some store-bought tatties, and Bob's your uncle! Looking forward to a delicious stew mostly from our garden. Also picked the first cucumbers to go in salad. How lucky are we! So appreciative of the space we have to grow some of our food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.