I went to A&E early on so I could check my ankle was ok. I did feel guilty but it was what nhs online said to do with my symptoms so.... The x-ray showed everything was ok, even though it's four weeks ago and it still looks swollen and hurts if I press on it. Yes I know what you're going to say, "Well don't press on it!"

I put some washing out after lunch and did a bit of weeding. Then it poured with rain, so I came in but left the washing out as I kept thinking it would stop in a minute. It did eventually so hopefully the sheets will dry now.

I cut half of my long front lawn with the shears, main photo, I'll do the other half in a minute, I didn't think the mower would cope very well with it long. My neighbour over the road will be pleased, he doesn't like messy gardens and it'll be a nice surprise when they're back from holiday!

P.S. I've just spent a very frustrating hour trying to sign in to Now TV, which was probably unnecessary as I think the problem was that the batteries were flat in the remote!

P.P.S. I'm watching the Conservative leadership debate and Liz Truss is just not up to the job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.