pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Wobbly bit

With the family up and visiting, we had a fairly busy day ahead, but first we headed into town as I had found a reasonably priced wetsuit in Sports Direct and wanted to check it out.

I was able to get into it (I’ll spare you the photos) and was glad of its ability to compress various wobbly bits. I was less glad of the laughs it gave the wee ones as I rolled around on the floor of the changing room desperately trying to release myself from its clutches. 

We picked up a couple of other bits and then met the family for tea and cake, before heading home for lunch at mine and to let the cousins have a play together.

On the walk back we happened across this lovely car waiting outside the church ready to transport a bride and groom off to their new life. I didn’t get too close as I start to burn if in the immediate vicinity of a church or a wedding, so can imagine the convulsions at this perfect storm of heavenly goodness. Even at a safe distance, I could feel the shakes coming on and any exposed flesh starting to cook. I would have felt terrible if I’d smoked the car out. M’boy loved it though and my thanks to Mark the driver who posed with his boss’ 1930 Rolls Royce Somethingorother. 

I managed to carve out a brief afternoon nap when The Youngest was at a party and m’boy had been taken off by his grandad for an overdue haircut. They both returned looking very smart. 

For a day where we didn’t do that much, it has been rather lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.