pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cousin cuddles

I had an early finish and was glad to put a frustrating day behind me, focussing instead on a quick bit of shopping before collecting the wee ones.

Upon collection I was gifted a punnet (love that word) full of redcurrants and another brimming with raspberries as the wee ones rushed out for a hug. I had a quick catch up with the “other” grandparents before heading for home, doing a quick change and then walking into town to meet my family for pizza n pasta at The Brewery.

My sister’s family have joined us this weekend and the cousins were so happy to see each other. This is my lot engulfing my niece (in the purple) - there is also a quickly growing nephew, but he’s still in baby form and therefore not able to run with the cousins just yet.

It was a lovely evening being treated to dinner by my mother before everyone spent a little while at mine and then we went our separate ways for the evening.

My new paddle board arrived today and I’m hoping to get out on it before the weekend is over!

Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.