A day in the life

By Shelling

Concrete casting

I’ve left Denmark and are now in Skåne, the southernmost part of Sweden, where I’m born and still have som friends left to visit. While here, I live in the home of two of my good old friends who has moved to a new house that need some love and care and some renovating to measure up to their needs. I arrived at the same time as the concrete for their extended living room did. It was exciting to watch skilled workers spray the concrete in the exact place in the form that was built earlier by some other craftsmen. The concrete arrived on a big truck in a huge, spinning blender that kept the concrete in a manageable diahrrea consistency. The concrete-tube had to be lifted over the roof by a crane mounted on the concrete truck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.