Panic any-one?

As close to forgetting as I ever hope to come.
The Wagon is due its MoT test on the 27th.  I took it up to the lads this p.m. 

With it sitting unused for some considerable time I hadn't taken a deal of notice.  Today I DID - it badly needs a bit of a Dhobi-Wallah attack.  With that in mind I started slowly, bit by bit, off and on.

Cometh the hour, cometh the Glitch, it refused to move.  I got out and circumambulated it, moving a suspected "Chock" from a front wheel.  As an old colleague of mine was wont to say - "It was ten times no better."

I forced it on about 10' (3m) onto the slope---->NOGO.  I reached  to put the handbrake back on. WHY? Damthing wasn't going anywhere.  Said handbrake was both, fully off AND couldn't be pulled on. - HUH?!?

Back indoors, explain, cancel test.  A goodly while later, I thunk a great think thusly:-
Hand-brake = Cable.  Cable = taught, refusing to shift.  AHA wottif?
Wottif I reverse?  Will cable slacken??  YES!  Does Wagon roll forrard?  YES.  Sorted.  Took it up about an hour later after checking still O.K. to do so.

Result - all thought of a Blip vanished until damnear dusk.  Tried a retake of one of my failed yesterday shots.  Sorted, still in daylight hours.

I thought it had been morphing somewhat, didn't realise quite how much until I trawled back to this, taken almost six years ago. I know it's the same plant for a couple of reasons:-
1. The only other two Roses are A) Yellow. B. Pink/Red(ish) 
2. Neither of them is within 10 yds/m of the Acer this one is beside.
AND
Despite the allegedly dwindling insect numbers, (amply supported if one looks at ones windscreen during a drive), nearly all my flower shots seem to have a wee beastie somewhere on them, which never gets seen until Edit o'clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.