Wet

Our district is flooding, and I reckon we could slide down into our gully. 
Roads are closed, local river stop banks are causing concern and people being evacuated, snow causing problems on inland passes and towns. The rain was forecast, started last evening and hasn’t relented at all.  

And better news, Doug has had his best day yet, so that makes me and him happy.  
Not such good news from our Wellington family, Ella and Harry’s Mum and Dad have COVID and feeling quite miserable.  Janelle did mention when I spoke to her after returning from their week in Queenstown skiing in her words “it will be a miracle if we don’t get COVID Mum” as the alpine town was heaving and not a mask to be seen!
I only went to our patio for my blip, clicked off a few of the watery shadows.  Decided to put together a collage.

I’m loading early as our internet is rather slow…..copper wires and water obviously not a good mix.  Yes, you read correctly, copper wires no such thing as fibre here!!

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.