Capital adventures

By marchmont

Narcissus

Molly seems to like the pond, or her reflection.

Everybody needs to be pampered and I am lucky to have lots of people who want to pamper me. Today was the first of my birthday present pamper days, this one from 'the girls'. So it was off to the Roxburghe Hotel (now, suddenly, a Crowne Plaza) for a very relaxing day. That was via JL for 3rd time lucky on the blinds. But back to the spa.

I was the only guest in the relaxing lounge - robes, slippers, chamomile tea and 'Hello!' A back massage and mini facial, a relax, then lunch in the bar. I augmented it with pink fizz, pink wine, chocolate brownie and ice cream and coffee. It was all very yummy. Back downstairs for a pedicure, a swim and a sauna. SO relaxing, so pampered.

Then I had to go out a brave the elements and the #47 to get home in time for the futon being delivered. It came early but wasn't being put together. It is now - well, pretty much. #3 son is on a whistlestop visit home so I'm sure he'll help finish it off.

And our family grew today. Corinne Dorothy Ross was born this afternoon, my cousin's third grandchild and named after her grandmother who died last year.


Edit: Flicking through the year ago, year ahead photos I was in King's Cross yesterday, and a year ago today. What a repetitive life I seem to lead now. And 2 years ago it was the size 8 jeans from M&S. I wish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.