Journey Through Time

By Sue

Sunbathing Robin

North American Robin (a thrush) after it's bath sat up on the branch for the longest time, enjoying the warm April sun and drying himself off, I guess. After awhile he came back down to the bird bath for a drink.

I was outside for awhile wasting time observing our backyard birds. I did get to see another one that I've never noticed before. It was the Brown Headed Cowbird and I heard his call, which I recognized as one I've heard in the back yard before....but I have never seen this sleek looking black bird with the brown head. I got a photo, but he was not looking towards me, so it's not very good. He has a really high pitched trilling kind of thing going on. I think that was him, anyway.

Our son called a few minutes ago. It's his day off and he asked if he could come over. Well, sure! We have Argos, the movie, and if he hasn't seen it maybe we all could watch that. But, I suppose basketball is on. So...who knows. Anyway...done with photos for the day and hope you all have a great weekend.!

Catch ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.