Journey Through Time

By Sue

Ice Cream Truck

I can hear her coming a mile away...or so it seems...as she travels up and down the streets of my neighborhood, beckoning one and all to come buy some cheap ice cream. This is the knock-off ice cream....it looks like or resembles the "real" stuff...the Nutty Buddies, the Dreamsicles, the Fudge Bars, the good ice cream sandwich bars...you know the ones made with the better ice cream and thicker, richer chocolate..the name brands. No, these are ice cream bars that are almost like that....smaller, not as rich and creamy, but cheap and they come right to your door! What's not to love? Well, maybe that song that plays over and over and over and over and sometimes I want to get my AK-47 and load her up and blow the speaker on that truck to kingdom come. And for the life of me I can't remember the name of the song that is played. I want to say Tiny Dancer, but that's not right. Kind of a ballerina, music box sort of tune. I searched but cannot come up with the name. I can certainly hum it for you. It's imbedded in my brain...forever.
YES! MUSIC BOX DANCER!! It just came to me (and it's not like the clues weren't right in front of me...music box, dancer...DUH!) and I came back here and saw that you guys had come up with it too.. Good job!!
A more overcast day, still warm and much more humid. Tropical feeling outside...so the ice cream might be popular today. See ya later.

Check out last years image....the male Rufous Hummingbird!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.