Gooseberry and elderflower ice cream

I made this yesterday as our gooseberries are ready all at the same time. The rest I have frozen.

Now Mr C also has a bad back. Mine was so bruised last night that Mr C took its photo and I emailed it to the physio as I was worried I might be deficient in some final vitamin. He said he had to go to deep tissues and it should improve soon. Meanwhile I don’t know if it’s the bruising that’s giving more pain or the back!

After getting my hair trimmed we called on #3 daughter as she wanted us to swap some clothes for packing as there’s only 80 minutes to get to the onward flight so it’s more than likely some bags won’t make it to Rome - assuming we make it ourselves.

Another Brexit palaver - daughter’s Dutch friend reminded her that as Luke is coming later, she’ll have to have a signed letter from him to say it’s ok for her to travel with the children through Netherlands. Apparently it is in case of child abduction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.