River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Globe Artichokes

Grey and overcast all morning, I had a very slow start.
MrD went off to the mountains on his motorbike, returning home for lunch.
I did 5 minutes of gardening, mulching the purple podded peas in Deep Bed 1 with potato compost - even after the rain the compost is bone dry :-((
This is my favourite photo of the Artichokes taken many years ago - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2480100337596237759 - they’ve done well to survive our very erratic weather!
Found some very interesting books on Amazon this morning, one of them about people in my family tree written by one of my DNA cousins - it may help in working out how we are connected …
Sun broke through the clouds late afternoon and it became very hot!!
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.