Hollyhock

I nearly posted the obligatory bee in a flower blip until I spotted this rather fine hollyhock. What a colour and what a structure.

A Doppler test on my legs today to ascertain if the damage caused by multiple cellulitis infections showed that all’s well. And my blood pressure was 115/67. Which I’m pleased with.

The afternoon was spent finalising my statement for tomorrow evening’s public meeting on Project A. I’m looking forward to the meeting, It’s going to be interesting. A task not conducive to maintaining good blood pressure.

Barbara and David arrived this afternoon from Cambridge where they’d stopped over for a few nights enroute from Edinburgh. They’ve come down for Doreen’s 97th birthday tomorrow. There’s now going to be 9 at her party. Quite a gathering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.