Flossmo

By Flossmo

The Dee at Llangollen

I had a morning in the cottage preparing for my next workshop on Friday. Some of it I spent watching a series of Laura Boswell's reduction linocut youtube videos - they are an alsolute gold mine of information - the rest I spent sketching out some artwork.

Later I went to visit another bit of my family. It was nice to spend time reminiscing about times long past with my cousin.

I came back for a bite to eat and then wandered down to Llangollen for an evening stroll. It was quite quiet. There were people eating at the outdoor cafes, a few people walking along the river bank and one family playing in the shallows. It reminded me that somewhere there is a photograph taken some sixty something years ago of my grandfather dangling me in the water in the very same spot. Happy days.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.