Flossmo

By Flossmo

Snowdonia

As this was the last free day of my holiday (workshops tomorrow and Friday) I decided to do a little tour of Snowdonia. I drove up to Bala and did a short walk beside the lake and then drove to Capel Curig arriving in time for an early lunch. After that I drove on to the coast spending a little time in Penmaenmawr. Unfortunately it started to rain so I made my way back inland and drove back to Llangollen via Betws-y-Coed or Betsy Code as the English like to call it. 

Before returning to the apartment I called in to see my other cousin who lives locally. It was good to see him and exchange bits of news. 

Back at the apartment I have started to sort my belongings ready for packing. Now time for the Sewing Bee final. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.