Flossmo

By Flossmo

Gelli

Today was the first day of the gelli-plate workshop. The plates are so called because they are made out of gelatine. You can buy gelli-plates but they are egregiously expensive so we were taught how to make our own at a fraction of the cost. 

We tried out various techniques for applying the inks and making marks but there was nothing that really excited me. 

Back at the apartment I was happy to start packing and then watch some mindless TV. It was one of those ‘sort your house out’ programmes. When I watch them I never cease to amazed by how much stuff people seem to have when it’s all laid out in a large warehouse but then I end up wondering what it would look like it they took everything out of ours and did the same. Hm, I don’t know. I think it would be less but still excessive. More decluttering needed this winter, I think. 

The flower is part of arrangement outside my apartment.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.